National (NLE), Specialist (SLE) and Local (LLE) Leaders of Education

Anna Robinson, Headteacher at Beacon Academy is a National Leader of Education (NLE) and we currently have seven Specialist Leaders of Education (SLE) available to support schools across the region.

  • Yonathan Abraham: Mathematics
  • Sara Bursey: English
  • Giles Ingham: History, NQT Support & Development, RQTs
  • Thelma Moodie: Special Education Needs, Behaviour management
  • Bijal Trivedi: Initial Teacher Training, NQT Support & Development, RQTs
  • Steve Baker: Quality standards, Sixth Forms, Curriculum design & development, Pastoral care, Safeguarding, Computer Science, English
  • Liz Hamilton-Brown: English, Literacy, Transition

School-to-school support requests are co-ordinated by the East Sussex National Teaching School Network. Find out more about how to get support for your school here, or email

The East Sussex National Teaching School Network website has information on how to become a Local Leader of Education (LLE) and how to become a Specialist Leader of Education (SLE).